COVID-19 Precautions

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Sastry K. Topalli, MD -  - Interventional Pain Management

Atlantic Pain Interventions & Rehabilitation

Sastry K. Topalli, MD

Interventional Pain Management & Rehabilitation located in Chesapeake, VA

18 total reviews

Dr. Sastry K. Topalli always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sastry Topalli below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ann B.
Submitted 02/16/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Sastry Topalli, for nearly 10 years. I first came to see him on referral of my primary physician to treat me for chronic pain. I have an auto immune disease that causes daily pain. I truly have the utmost respect for Dr. Topalli and staffs. Dr. Topalli has helped me maintain my level of pain and always goes out of his way as a doctor to help alleviate my pain. He has not only treated me medicinally but has recommended using spices, changing my diet and reading books to educate me in being more healthy. In July of 2020, Dr. Topalli, introduced me to the technology of laser treatment called MLS. At first I was skeptical with the thought of this but I did try it. After my first treatment I was ecstatic! I could not believe how this machine that shoots out a red beam of light could alleviate my pain. I was very impressed! For once in a very long time, I could squat and climb stairs without pain. I had the MLS treatment done for twelve weeks on both of my knees for 12 minutes a knee. During the treatment, all I had to do was sit still for twelve minutes per knee. There was nothing intrusive. No needles. No instruments to cause any pain during the treatment. Just a red beam of light. There was no recovery time needed. It is now February 2021, and I am still squatting and climbing stairs. As per Dr Topalli’s recommendations, I have quit smoking, changed my diet, lost weight and my knees are still doing well. This is my testimony of how well I am being cared for by Dr. Topalli, also how well and impressed I am with the MLS Laser treatment. I highly recommend this type of treatment for those who are suffering chronic pain. This laser treatment can treat any part of your body. My husband had his back treated with positive results.
Jeffrey C.
Submitted 02/08/21
Thank you for all your help Dr. Topalli!
Raymond R.
Submitted 02/04/21
The doctor and staff is the best. Have multiple fractures in my spine and the doctor has helped me get my life back. The pain was horrible but now controllable. Very professional doctor and staff.
Stephen W.
Submitted 01/30/21
Dr. T and his staff are cordial and work hard for the well being of all their patients. MLS laser rocks on pain.
Royal W.
Submitted 01/12/21
Awesome Dr.Topalli gave me what I need it and did not treat me like a black man looking for drugs The Dr. Ordered a MRI for my pain I and thank God he did my back had a sis growing oh number three vertebrae yes if I did not get it removed it would paralyze me thank God for doctor Topalli.
Davowa G.
Submitted 12/27/20
He's a very smart and good doctor.
Tabatha P.
Submitted 12/22/20
Always a good experience
Jonah J.
Submitted 12/22/20
I’ve said it before. I’ll see you again. Dr. Topali is the first pain management doctor I have seen that is actually helped me. I get to be a dad to my kids. That’s all I could’ve ever asked for.
Carolyn L.
Submitted 12/20/20
Great doctor
Lori W.
Submitted 12/20/20
I am a patient with complex pain issues therefore I have been with Dr. Sastry Topalli's for over12 years. That alone is a testimony in itself !! He is a doctor that cares about his patients. He truly cares about their wellbeing and the treatment he gives to them. I have witnessed the kindness, professionalism and the compasion for people from him and his staff over the years that any person would want if searching for a Pain Specialist . His office also provides the latest treatments offered in pain therapy. If you are searching for an intelligent, caring, compassionate, personable doctor, Dr. Sastry Toalli is the the doctor you are looking for.
Lori B.
Submitted 12/13/20
Dr. Topalli has given me a new life experience. When I met Dr. Topalli I could barely walk without experiencing excruciating pain in my left hip. When the MRI came back it showed that I have tears in my groin area on the right side. I was scared of surgery so Dr. Topalli said that he has this laser that could probably help me with my pain, of course I was skeptical because everything I tried didn’t work. I had 12 treatments with the laser and I am back walking across the Jordan Bridge. I am so grateful for my experience with Dr. Topalli and say this to anyone that has pain that is so excruciating that you cry yourself to sleep give his office a call.
David C.
Submitted 12/12/20
DR. TOPALI WAS VERY CONCIENTIOUS AND CONCERNED ABOUT ME - I GIVE HIM A HIGH RATING.
Tracy R.
Submitted 12/11/20
Dr. Topolli was very consideret about what was going on with me. He ordered test for me that I was going to ask about before I could ask him about the test. Everyone there is pleasant and sweet. I love going in there and getting smiles from them even when im not doing that great.
Angela M.
Submitted 11/26/20
Staff very friendly
Debra K.
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr. Topalli and his staff are very friendly as well as professional. I am able to enjoy doing the things I love to do like gardening because of Dr. Topalli.
Carolyn L.
Submitted 11/10/20
Telemedicine due to an upper respiratory infection and severe back pain.
Tabatha P.
Submitted 11/06/20
I really enjoy the treatment I get
Regan S.
Submitted 10/31/20
Been coming here since 2017. Always a very friendly staff and ready to assist however possible. Dr. Topalli is always on top of things and is always concerned with my well being!